Peter Kay - Digital Spy - Celebrities Articles from Digital Spy about Peter Kay. en Copyright Hearst Magazines Ltd. All Rights Reserved. 2015 Digital Spy RAMS 30 Mrs Brown's Boys is going fully live for a one-off special: "They've lost their minds!" "When I heard the BBC were letting us go fully live I thought, 'They've lost their minds!'" Wed, 23 Sep 2015 10:54:00 +0100 Danny Baker defends Peter Kay's cockney accent in Cradle to Grave "That's how that character speaks," insists the man behind the show. Thu, 03 Sep 2015 21:30:00 +0100 The 7 TV shows you can't miss this week Including <em>Fear the Walking Dead</em>'s premiere, <em>Hannibal</em>'s last episode and <em>Strictly</em>'s launch show. Sun, 30 Aug 2015 10:00:01 +0100 BBC iPlayer chief defends service after third monthly drop in a row Rivals including Netflix and Sky are pulling audiences to alternative services. Fri, 29 May 2015 12:50:00 +0100 Peter Kay sitcom for full series iPlayer stream before airing on BBC One <em>Peter Kay's Car Share</em> will be available for a week online before it is shown on TV. Thu, 02 Apr 2015 17:59:00 +0100 Peter Kay's Phoenix Nights live shows raise over £5m for Comic Relief <em>Phoenix Nights</em> raised more money than any other comedy show in the world. Thu, 12 Mar 2015 11:37:00 +0000 Peter Kay to star in new BBC Two comedy based on Danny Baker's life Eight-part series will be an adaptation of broadcaster Danny Baker's autobiography. Sat, 07 Mar 2015 00:01:01 +0000 Ted Robbins makes cameo video appearance in Phoenix Nights show Comedian appears via a video screen from his hospital bed in Manchester. Mon, 16 Feb 2015 09:59:00 +0000 Peter Kay offers message of support to Ted Robbins following collapse The 'Phoenix Nights Live' shows resumed as planned last night (February 1). Mon, 02 Feb 2015 07:35:00 +0000 Jamie Laing recruits schools for Red Nose Day fundraising mission The star channels his inner 007 to persuade schools to fundraise for charity. Mon, 12 Jan 2015 15:11:00 +0000 Peter Kay's live Phoenix Nights adds 10 extra dates The live show will play for 12 dates at the Manchester Arena in 2015. Sun, 30 Nov 2014 15:24:00 +0000 Peter Kay confirms Phoenix Nights arena stage shows for Comic Relief Brian Potter and company will take to the big stage in early 2015 for Comic Relief. Thu, 27 Nov 2014 15:52:00 +0000 Paddy McGuinness coy about Phoenix Nights rumours Peter Kay has revealed that an announcement about the comedy is due. Sun, 23 Nov 2014 09:00:01 +0000 Phoenix Nights star plays down reunion: 'I've not heard a whisper' Is the Phoenix actually rising? Fri, 21 Nov 2014 14:29:00 +0000 11 funniest Phoenix Nights moments: Shabba! "Because you're the wind beneath my wheels!" Thu, 20 Nov 2014 11:56:00 +0000 Peter Kay Phoenix Nights announcement coming in next 10 days Classic comedy tipped for fresh shows on stage and TV. Wed, 19 Nov 2014 12:32:00 +0000 Peter Kay and Paddy McGuiness have Max and Paddy specials written However, they may never appear on screen. Mon, 13 Oct 2014 16:26:00 +0100 Peter Kay and Paddy McGuinness writing together again Paddy McGuinness reveals that he is writing with Peter Kay again. Tue, 11 Feb 2014 16:46:00 +0000 9 memorable celebrity soap cameos, from Boris Johnson to Lily Allen Lily Allen, Cliff Richard, David Walliams and more take a journey into soapland. Thu, 05 Dec 2013 16:41:00 +0000 Fraudster 'posed as Peter Kay's brother in bogus charity scam' Peter Stead admits pretending to raise money for boy dying from cancer. Sat, 01 Jun 2013 15:09:00 +0100