Roberto Orci - Digital Spy - Celebrities Articles from Digital Spy about Roberto Orci. en Copyright Hearst Magazines Ltd. All Rights Reserved. 2015 Digital Spy RAMS 30 Tales From the Darkside could head to cable after CW passes on series order The reboot could head to cable after the CW decides against it. Sat, 09 May 2015 15:51:00 +0100 You'll have to wait a bit longer for the Power Rangers movie: Reboot delayed 6 months The Power Rangers will be back on the big screen again - but there will be a longer wait. Fri, 01 May 2015 19:48:00 +0100 Simon Pegg: 'Star Trek 3 to take forward spirit of TV series' Pegg and his co-writer Doug Jung want to take the franchise back to its roots. Fri, 27 Mar 2015 11:27:00 +0000 Idris Elba to play main villain in Star Trek 3? He is thought to be in talks to star alongside Chris Pine and Zachary Quinto. Wed, 25 Mar 2015 16:32:00 +0000 The CW develops Tales from the Darkside reboot, Julie Plec pilot <em>The Vampire Diaries</em> co-creator Julie Plec also writes epidemic pilot. Wed, 04 Feb 2015 07:14:00 +0000 Star Trek 3 gets July 2016 release date The July 6, 2016 date marks the 50th anniversary of <em>Star Trek</em>'s TV launch Tue, 23 Dec 2014 21:10:00 +0000 Star Trek 3: Fast & Furious 6 director Justin Lin replaces Roberto Orci <em>Fast & Furious</em> director will replace Roberto Orci in director's chair. Tue, 23 Dec 2014 00:42:00 +0000 Star Trek 3 director search: Duncan Jones denies involvement JJ Abrams reportedly narrows director search to several leading candidates. Mon, 15 Dec 2014 17:32:00 +0000 Jonathan Frakes wants to direct Star Trek 3: 'It's a long shot' The <em>Next Generation</em> actor says he would "love" to take over from JJ Abrams. Thu, 11 Dec 2014 11:50:00 +0000 Roberto Orci out as Star Trek 3 director, Edgar Wright to take over? Edgar Wright is tipped as leading candidate to replace Roberto Orci on the sequel. Fri, 05 Dec 2014 23:46:00 +0000 William Shatner on joining Star Trek 3: 'There's only talk right now' William Shatner says that he is merely in talks with director Roberto Orci. Wed, 22 Oct 2014 20:51:00 +0100 Original Green Ranger Jason David Frank returning for Power Rangers movie Jason David Frank says the Green Ranger will be back for the planned movie reboot. Thu, 25 Sep 2014 10:47:00 +0100 William Shatner, Roberto Orci respond to Star Trek 3 Captain Kirk rumours "Everything is rumour," says Roberto Orci on talk of William Shatner's <em>Star Trek</em> return. Wed, 24 Sep 2014 09:50:00 +0100 William Shatner to reprise Captain Kirk role in Star Trek 3? The script for new sequel reportedly features a role for the original Captain Kirk. Tue, 23 Sep 2014 14:37:00 +0100 Roberto Orci drops out of Power Rangers movie in favour of Star Trek 3 Robert Orci will instead make his directorial debut with <em>Star Trek 3</em>. Sat, 20 Sep 2014 04:23:00 +0100 Zachary Quinto expects Star Trek 3 to begin shooting in six months Star Zachary Quinto believes he will be back in front of the camera imminently. Thu, 18 Sep 2014 14:03:00 +0100 Now You See Me 2 given June 2016 release date by Lionsgate Mark Ruffalo, Woody Harrelson and Jesse Eisenberg will all return for the sequel. Wed, 10 Sep 2014 16:04:00 +0100 George Takei wants Star Trek return: "All they have to do is ask" The actor says he is eager to reprise his <em>Star Trek</em> role of Hikaru Sulu. Sat, 06 Sep 2014 01:16:00 +0100 Star Trek: The Next Generation cast reunite for convention selfie The cast attended a special panel at Chicago Comic Con on Sunday (August 24). Wed, 27 Aug 2014 14:35:00 +0100 Simon Pegg backs Roberto Orci to direct next Star Trek: 'It makes sense' Roberto Orci is thought to be taking over the next <em>Star Trek</em> instalment. Mon, 11 Aug 2014 15:38:00 +0100