Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy

Marvel Comics

Marvel Comics unveils the Guardians of the Galaxy spinoff. Rocket Raccoon/Groot lands at Marvel Hawkeye, Saga and The Wake lead, with nods to Isabel Greenberg and Luke Pearson. 2014 Eisner nominations unveiled Marvel and DC are accused of blocking a British author's trademark application. 'Superhero' trademark battle comes to UK Kieron Gillen and Jamie McKelvie's comic takes home the LGBT award. Young Avengers wins GLAAD Media Award Comic enters the Guinness Book of World Records with most characters on a cover. Deadpool wedding cover sets world record Latest cover from Ross's celebration of Marvel's 75th anniversary is revealed. Captain America gets Alex Ross cover Charles Soule and Joe Mad's sell-out comic returns in Amazing Spider-Man #1. Inhuman bundled with Amazing Spider-Man The ongoing solo series spins out of the Original Sin companion title. Marvel unveils Original Sins, Deathlok Dan Abnett and Andy Lanning return to the property with the Infinite Comic. Marvel releases Guardians comic prequel The writer adapts the second volume in Stephen King's epic. Peter David returns to Dark Tower comics Artist Leonard Kirk depicts the Human Torch bloodied and beaten by the Thing. Fantastic Four teaser hints at bloodshed Marvel's CB Cebulski hints that Spider-Woman could soon feature in a new title. Spider-Woman announcement coming soon? Will Sliney provides the art for Marvel Comics' new ongoing series. Peter David tackles Spider-Man 2099 Dan Slott's event runs through the pages of the relaunching Amazing Spider-Man. Marvel unites Spider-Men in Spider-Verse Matt Fraction and David Aja's hit series launches the 'Finale' arc in June. Hawkeye hints at series conclusion The legendary creator laughs off reports of his net worth. Stan Lee confused by Kirby controversy Ed McGuinness's variant cover depicts Peter Parker in his vintage costume. Amazing Spider-Man #1 gets variant cover Marvel Comics teaser hints at event featuring multiple versions of web-slinger. Spider-Man cryptic teaser released Marvel Comics releases a Deadpool-themed teaser image for its upcoming event. Deadpool Original Sin teaser released Former Marvel president admits he is in the dark about the Avengers 2 villain. Stan Lee: 'I don't know who Ultron is' Rafael Grampa will provide interior art for the issue with Art Adams, JG Jones and more. All-New X-Men #25 variant cover unveiled The second teaser for Original Sin hints at its impact on Mighty Avengers. Mighty Avengers gets Original Sin teaser Marvel Comics begins to tease the event surrounding the Watcher's murder. Captain America in Original Sin teaser Marvel Comics has "greenlit" a follow-up to the acclaimed miniseries. Spider-Men: Bendis confirms sequel Jill Thompson, Frank Cho, Skottie Young and Max Wittert contribute to the issue. All-New X-Men #25 previews artist lineup Marvel editor Mark Paniccia reveals the visual inspiration for the character. 1D's Zayn Malik inspired new Ghost Rider Skype adds new emoticons to coincide with the release of Captain America 2. Captain America emoticons added to Skype The legendary artists continues to deliver variant covers for Marvel's 75th. Alex Ross covers Miracleman #5 Marvel announces the new spotlight series in the vein of Savage Wolverine. Alan Davis, Starlin launch Savage Hulk Jason Aaron steps off the book early due to his heavy work schedule. Amazing X-Men: Kyle, Yost take over The Tales to Astonish series spotlights the publisher's most famous comics. Marvel launches new documentary series Marvel is integrating audio, AR and Marvel Unlimited into a single app. Marvel Comics revamps apps for SXSW Marvel Comics reveals that the fan favourite artist's run will be a short one. Joe Mad exits Inhuman after issue #3 The Saga artist delivers her first Marvel commission on the relaunching comic. Saga's Fiona Staples makes Marvel debut Ben Acker and Ben Blacker replace Charles Soule as the Marvel series' writers. Thunderbolts gets new creative team Editor-in-chief Axel Alonso introduces the celebration of 75 years of Marvel. Marvel releases 75th-anniversary trailer Readers can access the digital archive for a month for less than a dollar. Marvel Unlimited offers 99-cent trial Paul Mounts departs the Marvel Comics series after over 100 issues. Fantastic Four colourist departs series Sam Humphries announces that issue #12 will be the series' last. Marvel's Avengers AI ends in April Marvel Comics unveils the Guardians of the Galaxy ongoing spinoff series. Skottie Young for Rocket Raccoon series