Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
0

Gaming News

Wii U, 3DS games for imminent Nintendo Direct presentation

By
Wii U and 3DS games will be the focus of an imminent Nintendo Direct conference.

Nintendo will stream a special Wii U and 3DS presentation tomorrow (December 5) at 5pm UK time (12pm Eastern / 9am Pacific) on its Direct website.

'Pikmin 3' screenshot

© Nintendo

'Luigi's Mansion 2' screenshot

© Nintendo



Hosted by president Satoru Shibata, the presentation will focus on upcoming Wii U and 3DS games.

Specifically, the conference will look at games still to come in 2012 and titles due to be released in early 2013.

It is likely to include Wii U games such as LEGO City: Undercover, Pikmin 3 and Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate, as well as 3DS titles including Luigi's Mansion 2 and Animal Crossing: New Leaf.

The Wii U launched across Europe on November 30, and was released earlier this month in North America, selling 400,000 systems in its first week of release.
The console reportedly shifted 40,000 units during its first weekend on sale in the UK, with supplies said to be limited until after Christmas.

Despite the impressive figures, no Wii U games made this week's all-format top ten.

> Read our review of Nintendo Land
> Read our review of New Super Mario Bros U
> Read our review of ZombiU
> Read our review of Scribblenauts Unlimited (US only)

Watch a hands-on video with the Wii U below:

You May Like

Comments

Loading...