Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
11

Gaming News

Updated: Xbox Live connection issues reported, resolved by Microsoft

By
Xbox Live logo

© Microsoft Games

Microsoft revealed that it had server issues after Xbox Live members reported having problems signing into their accounts earlier today (April 13).

On the Xbox Live status page, Microsoft stated in an update at 2.56pm PT (10.56pm BST) that some users may have experienced connection delays, but added that it is "still hard at work fixing the issue".

The full message reads: "We are still hard at work fixing the issue members are having signing in to Xbox LIVE. Rest assured we have every available resource working on fixing the problem. Thank you for your patience and keep checking back here every 30 minutes for an update on our progress."

A further update at 3.28pm PT (11.28pm BST) said: "There is still an issue members are having signing in to Xbox LIVE, we greatly appreciate you sticking it out with us while we work as hard as we can to get this problem fixed. Keep checking back here every 30 minutes for another update on our progress."

However, it finally confirmed that a fix had been found at 3.58pm PT (11.58pm BST), saying: "If you were one of the members who was having issues signing in to Xbox LIVE, good news! This issue has been fixed! Thank you so much for your patience during this time, feel free to go enjoy your favourite games and content!"

Microsoft has also commented on the inability for some users to create new or accessing existing Minecraft game saves.

It revealed on Thursday (April 11): "If you're an Xbox Silver member having problems using existing or newly-created saves in Minecraft, please know we're working hard to fix this issue! We'll update you as soon as we have more information. Thanks for your patience!"

However, no updates on the progression of the fix have since been posted.

You May Like

Comments

Loading...