Media News

Bands stand in for Lowe on Radio 1

Bands stand in for Lowe on Radio 1
A series of bands and artists are set to take over BBC Radio 1 in the absence of presenter Zane Lowe.

For the first three weeks of next year, the slot between 7 and 9 in the evening will see a number of guest presenters including Chris Martin and Jamie T.

The list of presenters is as follows:

Ricky Wilson and Nick Hodgson - January 2
Editors - January 3
The Young Knives - January 4
The Streets - January 8
The Automatic - January 9
Snow Patrol - January 10
Kelly Osbourne - January 11
Jamie T - January 15
The View - January 16
The Zutons - January 17
Chris Martin - January 18
You May Like

More: Media, Radio