Music News

Paul Smith announces solo debut album

Maximo Park performing on the first day of the 2009 Leeds Festival

© WENN / Nick Pickles

Paul Smith has announced the details of his debut solo album.

The Maximo Park frontman will release Margins on October 11 through his own Billingham Records label.

The record features contributions from Field Music brothers David and Peter Brewis and has been co-produced by Peter Brewis, NME reports.

Smith confirmed that Maximo Park will continue, adding: "I'm not 'going solo' - it's not like George Michael leaving Wham!."

The full tracklisting of Margins is as follows:
1. 'North Atlantic Drift'
2. 'The Crush And The Shatter'
3. 'Improvement/Denouement'
4. 'Strange Friction'
5. 'While You're In The Bath'
6. 'This Heat'
7. 'I Drew You Sleeping'
8. 'Alone, I Would've Dropped'
9. 'Dare Not Dive'
10. 'I Wonder If'
11. 'Our Lady Of Lourdes'
12. 'The Tingles'
13. 'Pinball'
You May Like