0 Music News

The Pigeon Detectives announce free download, UK tour

The Pigeon Detectives

© PA Images / Yui Mok/PA Archive

The Pigeon Detectives have unveiled the first single from their upcoming fourth album.

The track, 'Animal', has also been made available as a free download via the band's website and will go on sale from January 28.

"'Animal' is one of those songs that we knew would work well in front of a live audience as soon as we started writing it," said frontman Matt Bowman.

"It's an exciting tune with a raw, sinister edge to it, but it still retains all the catchiness usually associated with us.

"We all agreed it was the song to set out our stall, and the in-your-face guitars are a statement of intent."

The follow-up to 2011's Up, Guards and at 'Em! will be released in April and supported with a full UK tour.

Tickets are priced at £12.50 (London £15) and the full dates are as follows:

  • April 25 - Preston, 53 Degrees
  • April 26 - Whitehaven, Civic Hall
  • April 27 - Sheffield, Leadmill
  • April 28 - Stoke, Sugarmill
  • April 30 - Norwich, Waterfront
  • May 1 - Birmingham, Institute
  • May 2 - Middlesbrough, Empire
  • May 3 - Glasgow, Arches
  • May 4 - Leeds, Live @ Leeds
  • May 6 - Cambridge, Junction
  • May 7 - Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
  • May 8 - Bristol, Thekla
  • May 9 - London, Dingwalls
  • May 10 - Brighton, Coalition
  • May 11 - Portsmouth, Wedgewood Room
You May Like