24 Reality TV News

Joey Essex to release Essex Anthems dance compilation album

Joey Essex has signed a deal with Warner Music to release his own compilation album.

Essex Anthems will be a triple CD compilation of past and present dance tracks selected by the TOWIE star.

Joey Essex - Essex Anthems album cover

The LP will exclusively include 'Rather Be' by Clean Bandit and 'Shot Me Down' by David Guetta and Skylar Grey, along with recent hits by Breach, Rudimental, Swedish House Mafia, Duke Dumont and others.

There will also be a host of classic tracks by the likes of Artful Dodger, Daniel Bedingfield, Corona and Eric Prydz.

Essex Anthems will be released to coincide with the reality TV star's new show Educating Joey Essex, which premieres on ITV2 in the spring.

"I'm really excited about this record deal", Essex said. "It's amazing to be making the ultimate dance album based on the tunes we play at Sugar Hut.

"Me and the label have spent loads of time choosing the tracks, mixing up new hits with classic dance floor bangers."

Joey Essex on the phone


Joey Essex in a still from The Only Way Is Essex

The tracklisting for Essex Anthems is as follows:

1. Clean Bandit - 'Rather Be'
2. Breach - 'Everything You Never Had'
3. Storm Queen - 'Look Right Through'
4. Duke Dumont - 'Need U'
5. Bingo Players - 'Rattle'
6. David Guetta & Skylar Grey - 'Shot Me Down'
7. Fatboy Slim - 'Eat Sleep Rave Repeat'
8. Lana Del Ray vs Cedric Gervais - 'Summertime Sadness'
9. Avicii - 'Levels'
10. Martin Garrix - 'Animals'
11. Armin Van Buuren - 'This Is What It Feels Like'
12. Otto Knows - 'Million Voices'
13. Martin Solveig & Dragonette - 'Hello'
14. Calvin Harris feat. Ellie Goulding - 'I Need Your Love'
15. Icona Pop - 'I Love It' (Tiësto Remix)
16. Wynter Gordon - 'Dirty Talk' (Laidback Luke Remix)
17. All About She - 'Higher' (Steve Smart Remix)
18. Coldplay - 'Paradise' (Fedde Le Grand Remix)
19. Bruno Mars - 'Locked Out Of Heaven' (Sultan & Ned Shepard Remix)
20. Swedish House Mafia - 'Miami To Ibiza'

1. Jason Derulo - 'Trumpets'
2. Tinie Tempah - 'Pass Out'
3. Rudimental - 'Waiting All Night'
4. Fuse ODG - 'Antenna'
5. Pitbull feat. TJR - 'Don't Stop The Party'
6. Chris Brown - 'Beautiful People'
7. Guru Josh Project - 'Infinity' (Klaas Remix)
8. Flo Rida - 'Good Feeling'
9. Sidney Samson - 'Riverside'
10. Chuckie & LMFAO - 'Let The Bass Kick In Miami'
11. Wiley - 'Heatwave'
12. Artful Dodger & Craig David - 'Rewind'
13. Daniel Bedingfield - 'Gotta Get Thru This'
14. Breach - 'Jack'
15. K-Klass - 'Let Me Show You' (Klub Mix)
16. Stevie V - 'Dirty Cash' (Sold Out Mix)
17. Corona - 'Rhythm Of The Night'
18. N-Joi - 'Anthem'
19. Strike - 'U Sure Do'
20. Felix – 'Don't You Want Me'

1. Dcup & Yolanda - 'We No Speak Americano'
2. Duck Sauce - 'Barbara Streisand'
3. Fedde Le Grand - 'Put Your Hands Up For Detroit'
4. Kylie Minogue - 'Can't Get Blue Monday Out Of My Head'
5. Steve Angello & Robin S - 'Show Me Love'
6. Everything But The Girl - 'Missing' (Todd Terry Remix)
7. Armand Van Helden - 'U Don't Know Me'
8. Bucketheads - 'The Bomb'
9. Living Joy - 'Dreamer'
10. Nightcrawlers - 'Push The Feeling On'
11. Alison Limerick - 'Where Love Lives'
12. Michael Gray - 'Weekend'
13. Phats & Small - 'Turn Around'
14. The Original - 'I Luv U Baby'
15. Bob Sinclair - 'Love Generation'
16. Freemasons - 'Love On My Mind'
17. Shades Of Rhythm - 'Sound Of Eden'
18. Baby D - 'Let Me Be Your Fantasy'
19. Ruff Driverz - 'Dreaming'
20. Eric Prydz - 'Call On Me'

You May Like