Croatian boxer punches referee during bout, gets disqualified - video
Partway through a fight between Croatia's Kristen Radan and Slovenia's Blaz Sedej, the men became entwined and the referee decided to intervene.
As the ref approached Radan, the boxer lunged with his left arm and hit him with a powerful blow on the side of his head.
The dazed official can be seen holding his hand to his cheek in horror, before disqualifying Radan and awarding the victory to Sedej.
Earlier this month, a man from California was more successful with his defensive right hook and revealed that he managed to fend off a shark attack by punching the animal in the face.