Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
15

Showbiz News

Michael Jackson trial: Jury reaches verdict over Conrad Murray

By
The jury for the Conrad Murray involuntary manslaughter trial has reached a verdict.

The jurors notified the court that they have reached a verdict by buzzing three times.

The guilty or not guilty verdict will be announced at 4pm ET / 1pm PT in the US, or 9pm GMT in the UK.

Dr Conrad Murray

© Rex Features

SaMichael Jackson

© WENN



The six-week-long trial finally went to the jury after Deputy District Attorney David Walgren and Murray's defence attorney Ed Chernoff said their final statements last week.

If found guilty, Murray could face up to four years in prison and lose his license to practise medicine.

Murray himself will appear in court to learn of the verdict.

> Read Digital Spy's full coverage of the Michael Jackson trial here

You May Like

Comments

Loading...