Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
0

Tech News

Apple Store offline ahead of Worldwide Developers Conference

By
Apple has taken its digital store offline ahead of this year's Worldwide Developers Conference (WWDC).

The move appears to confirm that at least one new product will be unveiled during CEO Tim Cook's keynote, which commences at 6pm London time (10am PST, 1pm EST).

Apple takes its store down ahead of WWDC 2013

© Apple

Apple takes its store down ahead of WWDC 2013



The conference is expected to focus primarily on software, but the announcement on new Mac computers is also considered likely.

Apple is strongly rumoured to offer a first glimpse at the overhauled iOS 7 mobile operating system and lift the lid on the much-anticipated iRadio streaming service.

Users will be able to stream Cook's address live via the company's website or through the Apple TV platform.

WWDC takes place in San Francisco between June 10 and 14.

You May Like

Comments

Loading...