Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
1

US TV News

WWE's John Cena, Daniel Bryan for first ever SummerSlam press conference

By
WWE Champion John Cena and Daniel Bryan are among the WWE Superstars who will speak at the first ever SummerSlam press conference today (Tuesday, August 13).

The event takes place at 7pm GMT (2pm ET/11am PT) and will be streamed live on WWE.com, the WWE App, YouTube, Google+, Pinterest and Pheed.

WWE SummerSlam press conference

© WWE

WWE SummerSlam press conference



It will be hosted by Michael Cole and also feature CM Punk, World Heavyweight Champion Alberto Del Rio, Triple H and Stephanie McMahon.

The event is one of the final public appearances from the company before this Sunday's (August 18) SummerSlam event at the Staples Center in Los Angeles.

Commentator Jim Ross has told Digital Spy that he believes Bryan is capable of beating Cena at SummerSlam.

"To those who think that Daniel Bryan may not be big enough, strong enough, powerful enough to beat John Cena, you might wanna rethink that assessment," he said.

"I think Daniel Bryan is a throwback. He would have been successful in any era of the genre that I personally have been involved in, and I started in 1974.

"His skillset is stellar. He has that magical second gear that can kick in at a moment's notice. I think he's a very problematic match-up for John Cena."

Bryan himself told DS that Cena picked him as an opponent because "that was the match fans wanted to see".

Watch the WWE SummerSlam trailer below:

Enjoy the latest TV Box Sets with Sky Watch now

You May Like

Comments

Loading...